Providing scholarships to PHS seniors from funds raised through building lifelong connections with PHS Alumni.

Inspiration & Inception

https://perryokalumni.com/wp-content/uploads/Harold_Brothers.jpgHarold H. Brothers, a 1952 Perry High School graduate, had a personal concern that the cost of college education was becoming too expensive for middle and lower income families and their children who graduate from Perry High School.

In 1987 Harold shared his concern at a class reunion along with an idea to give something back to the Perry community. His idea was to start an Alumni Association to find and promote ways to establish a scholarship fund for PHS graduates who were interested in continuing their education after high school. He intended for this fund to eventually become a perpetual one from which earnings on it and donations would be used to award annual scholarships. The scholarships awarded were to be based primarily on students’ financial needs and their desire to further their education.

The idea became rooted in the hearts and minds of his classmates. The Perry High School Association, Inc was voted into existence on October 10, 1987. The following alumni signed the original Certificate of Incorporation of the Perry High School Alumni Association, Inc. as incorporators.

  • Frances Boone
  • Tom Brandt
  • Carolyn Chopp
  • Bert Corr
  • Ed Dolezal
  • Rex Edgar
  • Richard Hicks
  • Henry Knight
  • Marvin Jirous
  • Delores Mitchell
  • Bill Pricer
  • Jack D. Roads
  • Bernie Skalenda
  • Russell Van Bebber
The first officers elected were: President: Harold H. Brothers, Class of ’52; Vice President: Rex Edgar, Class of ’53; Secretary: Carolyn Chopp, Class of ’52; Treasurer: Delores Brown Mitchell, Class of ’52; Attorney: Bill Newton, Class of ’55.

Harold, who passed away in 2009, left a legacy. “Members of the Perry High School Alumni Association – especially those who have donated time and money to assure the Association’s success – have helped to maintain and to make better the great community and place to live that is Perry, Oklahoma.”

Meet your 2024 Board of Directors

2024 Board of Directors

2024 Officers

President – Brad Finley
Vice President – Bryan Chrz
Recording Secretary – Kay McCarthy
Corresponding Secretary – Peggy Haxton
Treasurer – Roni Coldiron

ATTENTION Board Members: Information