Watch This Space for 2022 Honor Roll Banquet and Fundraiser Details

Join us this fall for the PHS Alumni Association Honor Roll Banquet and Fundraiser. It will be Friday, Sept. 16, 2022.

We’ve missed celebrating this happy event for the past two years and are more than ready to have it again! This celebration has always been a great chance to reunite with former classmates, friends, and teachers. Check back for more detailed information.

The Honor Roll inductees and their class year are Brad Finley 1980, Mark Sadler 1969, Joe Sewell 1945, Lloyd Kirk 1973, and Diana Morris Watkins 1993, and Frank Briscoe, who will receive the Legacy Award as the founder of Perry wrestling and who was a member of the PHS Class of 1915. The biographies of the honorees are on this website under Classmates or Legacy Awards. These honorees were selected and announced in 2021 before the postponement last year.

Also, if you are planning a reunion during the Cherokee Strip Celebration weekend—or another time in the upcoming months—let the association know and we can put the information on the website and Facebook.

Thank You to Our 2021
Renowned Sponsors

Dennis and Carla Brand
Cowboy Driving School & Sooner's Corner
Exchange Bank of Perry
Kemnitz Oil Co.
Shane R. Leach, Att at Law
Lenny and Linda Sadler
H & E Shimanek Farms
Seth Wadley Ford of Perry

PHSAAI is a charitable organization under the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations, bequests and transfers are deductible for federal income, estate, and gift tax purposes.

Let's Communicate

Would you like future newsletters sent directly to your email? It's FREE! You do not need to be a PHSAAI member to sign up!
2021 Newsletter
Have you moved or want to change your email address and options?


The Perry High School Alumni Association announces the 2021 Honor Roll Recipients.

  • Joe Sewell - 1945
  • Mark Sadler - 1969
  • Lloyd Kirk - 1973
  • Brad Finley - 1980
  • Diana (Morris) Watkins - 1993

2021 Legacy Award

  • Frank Briscoe - 1915 - Began Perry High School’s wrestling program and was its first wrestling coach.

Congratulations to the 2021 PHS Alumni Association, Inc. scholarship recipients!

Thirty-two students were awarded $1800 for the 2020-2021 school year. This year’s winners!

In the past, the Alumni Board has welcomed the honorees, parents, guardians, siblings, and other guests to a reception at the Alumni Center. This year, because of the Covid-19 guidelines, the reception was cancelled. However, each student is welcomed to the Alumni Center to tour the facilities at any time.

Students graduating from Perry High School with plans to further their education are invited to apply for the scholarships. Their parents or guardians do not have to be a graduate from Perry High School.

Many former Perry High School graduates donate to the scholarship funds with the Perry High School Alumni Association during the Alumni Banquet in September or anytime during the year.